Made by TBTL Theatre by the Lake, Stephen Joseph Theatre and Octagon Theatre Bolton present

Home I’m Darling – Live at TBTL

by Laura Wade Wed 20 – Sat 30 Oct

Sweet peas in the garden; home-made lemon curd in the kitchen; conjugal joy in the bedroom. Judy and Johnny seem to be the perfect couple – sickeningly happy, in fact.

But are they living the perfect life or a perfect lie?

Laura Wade’s blistering comedy takes a timely scalpel to gender roles in modern Britain through the eyes of a 21st-century couple slowly discovering that nostalgia ain’t what it used to be.

Home, I’m Darling played to sell-out houses on its National Theatre/Theatr Clwyd premiere in 2018 – this regional premiere is a co-production from a new partnership formed between Stephen Joseph Theatre, Bolton’s Octagon Theatre and Theatre by the Lake.

You have options on what type of performance you’d like to attend from full capacity performances, to guaranteed socially distanced performances for which you will need to purchase bubbles. See below for details of these performances.

Full capacity performances:

Fri 8 October,  2:30pm
Sat 9 October, 7:30pm
Fri 22 October, 7.30pm
Sat 23 October, 7.30pm
Mon 25 October, 7.30pm
Wed 27 October, 7.30pm
Thu 28 October, 7.30pm
Fri 29 October, 2.30pm & 7.30pm
Sat 30 October, 7.30pm

Guaranteed socially distanced performances:

Fri 8 October, 7.30pm
Tue 12 October, 2.30pm
Wed 13 October, 7.30pm
Thu 14 October, 7.30pm
Fri 15 October 2.30pm & 7.30pm
Sat 16 October, 7.30pm
Mon 18 October, 7.30pm
Tue 19 October 2.30pm & 7.30pm
Wed 20 October, 7.30pm
Thu 21 October, 7.30pm
Fri 22 October, 2.30pm
Tue 26 October, 2.30pm & 7.30pm

If it’s just too soon for you to come back to us in person, don’t worry – we’ve got a digital on-demand version of this show  available from Sat 23 – Sat 30 October, see details at bottom of this page.