Made by TBTL Theatre by the Lake & Pentabus present

Jacaranda

by Lorna French Thu 4 – Sat 13 Nov

‘Sometimes it feels so exposing just walking in the village. I told Jimmy to ignore it at first, he tried to, but it’s isolating he said, eyes on you, not a word spoken. Even when you meet their eyes they don’t look away. Like they have a right to, like you’re a
spectacle, an object.’

Olivia has recently moved into her great uncle’s farmhouse. She’s not local, but she knows her way around. Matty is a gamekeeper, but he doesn’t often tell anyone. He’s wary of newcomers.  These unlikely strangers find themselves beside a stream on the longest night of the year.

Theatre by the Lake and Pentabus present a brilliant new drama from award-winning playwright Lorna French which explores loss, love, prejudice, race and belonging.

You have options on what type of performance you’d like to attend from full capacity performances, to guaranteed socially distanced performances for which you will have to purchase your seats in bubbles. See below for details of these performances.

Full capacity performance:

Sat 6 November 7:30pm
Thu 11 November, 7.30pm
Fri 12 November, 7.30pm
Sat 13 November, 7.30pm

Guaranteed socially distanced performances:

Thu 4 November, 7.30pm
Fri 5 November, 2.30pm & 7.30pm
Mon 8 November, 7.30pm
Tue 9 November, 7.30pm
Wed 10 November, 2.30pm & 7.30pm
Fri 12 November, 2.30pm