Theatre by the Lake

Senior Youth Theatre

Mondays | 6pm - 7:30pm

Youth Theatre at Theatre by the Lake is all about inspiring the next generation of theatre makers in Cumbria!

Our weekly sessions are all about fun, good energy and enthusiasm, paired with high quality training and experiences. Working with professional artists each term, Youth Theatre members will learn new skills, from games and improvisation, to script work and puppetry.

It’s a great opportunity to make new friends, develop confidence and experience some incredible opportunities on our stages and beyond.

At Senior Youth Theatre you’ll develop your skills as a performer and learn techniques to begin making your own theatre! The course will introduce you to professional artists and experiences whilst developing your creative toolkit.

 

Schedule for Senior Youth Theatre Term 1:

Session 1 Mon 19 September
Session 2 Mon 26 September
Session 3 Mon 3 October
Session 4 Mon 10 October
Session 5 Mon 17 October

HALF TERM W/C 24th October NO SESSION

Session 6 Mon 31 October
Session 7 Mon 7 November
Session 8 Mon 14 November
Session 9 Mon 21 November
Session 10 Mon 28 November

 

If you’d like more information about fees and bursaries, visit our main Youth Theatre page