Exhibitions



Theatre by the Lake has two gallery spaces, which are used throughout the year for a wide variety of exhibitions by professional and amateur artists, groups and societies.

Admission to both galleries is free from 9.30am most days. However the gallery spaces are occasionally closed to the public, so please check in advance with Box Office on 017687 74411 if you are making a trip specifically to see an exhibition. View below for current and upcoming exhibitions. If you are an artist interested in showing your work, click here for more information.
 

Exhibitions


Friends' Gallery

 

 
Cumbria Colourists 

Sat 13 April – Sun 26 May 

The Cumbria Colourists are a group of seven friends who met at an oil painting class run by the late Philip Macleod Coupe in Portinscale Village Hall.  Displaying varied styles and subjects, the artists form the group work in a variety of media in addition to oils, including watercolours, acrylic, felt and mixed media.   


Circle Gallery

 
Keswick Society of Art  

Sat 13 April – Sun 26 May 

Keswick Society of Art is an all-inclusive group of enthusiasts interested in all aspects of two dimensional art.  This includes painting in watercolour acrylics and oils, drawing, pastel painting, print making, felting and so on.  Our members include everybody from semi-professional artists to folk who have just retired and want to start with the basics of a discipline.  

The society has a full programme of activities including monthly demonstrations, workdays painting days in informal settings, exhibitions and trips away.  

We are a friendly bunch with a wide range and depth of experience which we are always willing to share.

If you would like to try us out, come along to one of our monthly meetings.  You'd be most welcome.  Our programme is posted on our website eee.keswick-society-of-art.com   Come on in the water's lovely! 
 


Upcoming Exhibitions

 
David Philips
Thu 30 May – Sun 21 July
 
Cumbria Printmakers
Wed 29 May – Sun 7 July
 
CDFA A Level
Wed 10 July – Thu 5 September
 
CDFA GCSE
Thu 5 September – Sun 29 September
 
Elaine Pratt
Wed 24 July – Sun 15 September
 
Keswick Photographic Society
Wed 18 September – Wed 13 November