Theatre by the Lake’s Board

Eleven enthusiastic, hard-working, committed (and unpaid) trustees make up the board of Theatre by the Lake, which is owned and operated by Cumbria Theatre Trust – the body set up in 1993 to build a new theatre to replace the Blue Box.

Vicky Robinson and Graham Lamont have jointly chaired the Trust from the beginning and have made a major contribution to the stability of the theatre and the continuity of its work.

Other members of the board include those nominated by the theatre’s Friends and local councils, plus people who have had a long association with theatre in Keswick.

Board of Trustees
Charles Carter
Mr Douglas Cook
Dr Jim Cox OBE
Cllr Janet Farebrother
Janaki Fryer-Spedding
Mr Geoffrey Hall
Mr Ian Hill
Mr Graham Lamont (Joint Chair)
Kate McLaughlin-Flynn
Mr Godfrey Owen
Mrs Vicky Robinson MBE (Joint Chair)